Skip to main content

Directors' Council

Governance

Background

Each member library of the Ohio Private Academic Libraries is represented by its director, or the director's designee, on the Directors' Council. The Directors' Council is the decision-making body with full authority in all matters concerning policies, procedures, and the business of OPAL.

Members

Institution Voting Member Email Address
Antioch College Jim Kapoun jkapoun@antiochcollege.edu
Antioch University Steve Shaw sshaw@antioch.edu
Athenaeum Connie Song csong@athenaeum.edu
Baldwin-Wallace John DiGennaro
Charles Vesei
jdigenna@bw.edu
cvesei@bw.edu
Bluffton Mary Jean Johnson johnsonmj@bluffton.edu
CCAD Leslie Jankowski ljankowski@ccad.edu
Defiance Lisa Crumit-Hancock lcrumithancock@defiance.edu
Findlay Andrew Whitis whitis@findlay.edu
Franciscan LuAnn Boris lboris@franciscan.edu
Heidelberg Nainsí Houston nhouston@heidelberg.edu
Lourdes Sr. Sandra Rutkowski srutkowski@lourdes.edu
Malone Rebecca Fort rfort@malone.edu
Mercy Deborah Johnson dljohnson@mercycollege.edu
Mount Carmel Stevo Roksandic sroksandic@mchs.com
Mount Union Robert Garland garlanrr@mountunion.edu
MTSO Paul Burnam pburnam@mtso.edu
Muskingum Sheila J. Ellenberger sheilaj@muskingum.edu
Otterbein Tiffany Lipstreu tlipstreu@otterbein.edu
PCJ Peter G. Veracka pveracka@pcj.edu
Tiffin Fran Fleet
Catherine Carlson
ffleet@tiffin.edu
carlsonc@tiffin.edu
Trinity Lutheran Evan Boyd eboyd@tlsohio.edu
Urbana Julie McDaniel julie.mcdaniel@urbana.edu
Walsh Heidi Beke-Harrigan hbekeharrigan@walsh.edu
Wilberforce Colin Dube cdube@wilberforce.edu
Wilmington Brian Hickam brian_hickam@wilmington.edu