Skip to main content

Executive Committee

Governance

Background

The Executive Committee (EC) includes officers elected by the Directors' Council, two non-voting OPAL Community of Interest (COI) members appointed by the Executive Committee, and the Director of Technology Services and Member Services of OhioNET, ex officio. The Committee superintends the implementation of the strategic plan, makes recommendations to the Directors’ Council, and generally oversees the affairs of the Directors’ Council between its business meetings.

Members

Voting Member Title Email
Christine Morris Director of Member Services, OhioNET
ex officio
christinem@ohionet.org
Julie McDaniel Chair julie.mcdaniel@urbana.edu
Leslie Jankowski Vice Chair ljankowski@ccad.edu
Steve Shaw Recording Secretary sshaw@antioch.edu
Tiffany Lipstreu At-Large tlipstreu@otterbein.edu
Ex Officio Title Email
Beverly Lane Training & Mentoring Coordinator bslane@pcj.edu
Gina Maida COI Liaison maidagm@mountunion.edu
Matt Polcyn Director of Technology Services, OhioNET mattp@ohionet.org