Skip to Main Content

Directors' Council

Governance

Each member library of the Ohio Private Academic Libraries is represented by its director, or the director's designee, on the Directors' Council. The Directors' Council is the decision-making body with full authority in all matters concerning policies, procedures, and the business of OPAL.

Voting Members

Institution Member Email Address Key Roles
Antioch College Emily Samborsky esamborsky@antiochcollege.edu  
Antioch University Cathy Boswell (interim) cboswell@antioch.edu  
Baldwin-Wallace Charles Vesei cvesei@bw.edu  
Bluffton Carrie Phillips  phillipsc@bluffton.edu  
CCAD Christine Mannix (interim) cmannix@ccad.edu  
Defiance Lisa Crumit-Hancock lcrumithancock@defiance.edu  
Findlay Rebecca Quintus (interim) quintus@findlay.edu  
Franciscan Amy Leoni aleoni@franciscan.edu  
Heidelberg Laurie Repp lrepp@heidelberg.edu Recording Secretary
Hiram Janet Vogel vogelj@hiram.edu  
John Carroll      
Lourdes Sr. Sandra Rutkowski srutkowski@lourdes.edu  
Malone Rebecca Fort rfort@malone.edu  
Mercy Rebecca Daniels rebecca.daniels@mercycollege.edu  
Mount Carmel Stevo Roksandic sroksandic@mchs.com  
Mount St. Mary Connie Song csong@athenaeum.edu At-Large Representative & COI Liaison
Mount Union Carla Sarratt

sarratca@mountunion.edu

Vice-Chair
MTSO Elonda Clay eclay@mtso.edu  
Muskingum Nainsí Houston nhouston@muskingum.edu Chair; Marketing Working Group Lead
Ohio Dominican Michelle Sarff sarffm@ohiodominican.edu  
Otterbein Tiffany Lipstreu tlipstreu@otterbein.edu  
PCJ Beverly Lane  bslane@pcj.edu  
Tiffin Luann Edwards edwardslu@tiffin.edu  
Ursuline Suzanna Schroeder-Green sschroeder@ursuline.edu  
Walsh LuAnn Boris lboris@walsh.edu Outreach Working Group Lead
Wilmington Mike Wells  michael.wells@wilmington.edu  
Wittenberg Kristen Peters (interim) petersk@wittenberg.edu  

Ex-Officio Members

Organization Member Title Email
OhioNet Nancy Kirkpatrick Executive Director/CEO nancyk@ohionet.org
OhioNet Matt Polcyn Director of Technology Services mattp@ohionet.org

Core Documents