Skip to main content

Directors' Council


Working Groups

  • The expectation is that every OPAL library director will be part of a working group, task force, and/or hold an elected office. Membership of working groups (minimum 4 members) will include library directors and library staff as needed for their expertise and insight, with OhioNET staff participating by invitation. Working groups will do work in between meetings to ensure progress is made. Working groups will submit written updates to the Executive Committee to be included as part of the Directors Council consent agenda. Working groups may meet and/or collaborate with other working groups on Directors Council meeting dates as necessary. 
  • An annual review of the Working Group roster takes place at the initial fall meeting of the Directors Council each year. Participants in the Working Groups who are not present at the Directors Council (i.e. library staff members) are contacted by the designated leader of each Working Group between the time of the Annual Conference and the initial fall meeting of the Directors Council to confirm continued participation.  New directors  identify a working group of their own choosing for participation during the onboarding process. 
  • Additions or removals from groups are communicated by the leader of the Working Group to the Chair of the EC, the Secretary of the EC, and


Objective: Evaluate OPAL programs, projects, and activities.

Leader: Kevin Mulhall (Antioch College)
Scribe: Andrew Whitis

Members: Tiffany Lipstreu (Otterbein), Michelle Millet (John Carroll) , Kevin Mulhall (Antioch College), Suzy Schroeder-Green (Ursuline), Andrew Whitis (Findlay), Matt Polcyn (OhioNET) 


2017 June Report

2017 March Report

2019 June Report


2019 July 10th Report

2019 July 23rd Report

2019 August 30th Report

2019 October 25th Report

2020 January 16 Report

Marketing & Communications

Objective: Maintain website content and create digital/print collateral and promotional items to tell our story.

Leader: Nainsi Houston
Scribe: Laurie Repp

Members: Nainsi Houston (Muskingum), Leslie Jankowski (CCAD), Christine Morris (OhioNET), Laurie Repp (Heidelberg), Stevo Roksandic (Mount Carmel), Peter Veracka (PCJ)

2017 March Report

2017 February Report

2019 June Report  

Outreach & Relationships

Objective: Cultivate relationships with all Ohio private academic libraries, maintain existing relationships, and identify other library organizations to partner with to achieve common goals.

Leader: LuAnn Boris
Scribe: Dana Knott

Members: LuAnn Boris (Walsh), Bob Garland (Mount Union), Dana Knott (Antioch University), Sr. Sandra Rutkowski (Lourdes), Chuck Vesei (Baldwin Wallace) 

2017 March Report

2019 June Report

2019 September Report

Shared Expertise

Objective: Encourage sharing of library staff time and/or expertise.

Leader: Lucinda Chandler:
Scribe: Rebecca Fort

Members: Lucinda Chandler (Wilmington), Rebecca Fort (Malone), Lisa Crumit-Hancock (Defiance), Mary Jean Johnson (Bluffton), Amy Leoni (Franciscan), Connie Song (Athenaeum) 

2017 March Report

2019 June Report

2019 September Report

Core Documents