Skip to main content

EDS

All OhioLINK Members

The following databases are available to everyone. The eBook Collection database includes NetLibrary titles, in addition to any EBSCO eBook package to which you subscribe, including the Academic eBook Collection. CustomLinks have been listed where appropriate. CustomLinks with asterisks indicate that there is additional configuration required with the base URL, mandatory fields, or local collection for filter.

Note: Some available OhioLINK database packages are available for selection in Holdings Manager but do not show up in the EBSCO EDS/Host admin. Make sure you also check the Joint Subscriptions page for lists of additional packages you may have access to that are not OhioLINK.

EDS Discovery Source Required CustomLink
OhioLINK Library Catalog (cat01905a) OhioLINK - Green Request Button
OhioLINK Library Catalog – LR (cat02507a) OhioLINK Library Catalog – Low Relevancy (cat02507a) - Green Request Button
Academic Search Complete (a9h)  
Agricola (agr)  
Alt HealthWatch (awh)  
America: History & Life (ahl)  
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1 (h9h)  
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 2 (h9i)  
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 3 (h9j)  
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 4 (h9k)  
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 5 (h9m)  
Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (asf)  
Art & Architecture Complete (vth)  
Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (aft)  
Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson) (air)  
Associates Programs Source (oih)  
Bibliography of Native North Americans (fph)  
Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson) (brb)  
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (H.W. Wilson) (bai)  
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (bft)  
Business Source Complete (bth)  
Caribbean Search (b7h)  
Central & Eastern European Academic Source (e5h)  
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (rzh)  
Communication & Mass Media Complete (ufh)  
Computer Source (cph)  
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (iih)  
Consumer Health Complete - EBSCOhost (c9h)  
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (i3h)  
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) (nlebk)  
Education Research Complete (ehh)  
Energy & Power Source (enr)  
Entrepreneurial Studies Source (ent)  
Environment Complete (eih)  
ERIC (eric) ERIC Full Text
Essay and General Literature Index (H.W. Wilson) (egi)  
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text (f3h)  
Food Science Source (fsr)  
Fuente Académica (zbh)  
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (funk)  
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index (puh)  
Gender Studies Database (fmh)  
Government Printing Office Catalog (edsgpr) EDS - Government Printing Office (GPO)
GreenFILE (8gh)  
Health Source - Consumer Edition (hxh)  
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (hch)  
Historical Abstracts (hia)  
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center (cfh)  
Home Improvement Reference Center (h4h)  
Human Resources Abstracts (22h)  
Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (hft)  
Humanities International Complete (hlh)  
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text (ibh)  
International Political Science Abstracts (ijh)  
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center (tsh)  
Jewish Studies Source (jss)  
Legal Collection (lgh)  
LGBT Life with Full Text (qth)  
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text (lih)  
Literary Reference Center Plus (lkh)  
MAS Ultra - School Edition (ulh)  
MasterFILE Premier (f5h)  
MedicLatina (lth)  
MEDLINE with Full Text (mnh)  
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies (fxh)  
Middle Search Plus (mih)  
MLA Directory of Periodicals (kah)  
MLA International Bibliography (mzh)  
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (ncj)  
Newspaper Source (nfh)  
OAIster (edsoai) EDS - OAIster
Oxford Scholarship Online (edsoso) EDS - Oxford University Press *
Choose OUP: Oxford Scholarship Online collection
Peace Research Abstracts (24h)  
Play Index (H.W. Wilson) (pix)  
Points of View Reference Center (pwh)  
Political Science Complete (poh)  
Primary Search (prh)  
Professional Development Collection (tfh)  
Project MUSE (edspmu) EDS - Project Muse *
Choose MUSE: - Basic College Collection
EJC participants only
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (pbh)  
PsycARTICLES (edspdh) EDS - APA - PsycArticles PsycBooks PsycCritiques *
Choose EDS - PsycARTICLES collection
EJC participants only
PsycINFO (psyh)  
Public Affairs Index (p4h)  
Race Relations Abstracts (25h)  
Regional Business News (bwh)  
Religion and Philosophy Collection (rlh)  
Risk Management Reference Center (rkh)  
Science Online (edssco)  

Science Reference Center (sch)

 
Shock & Vibration Digest (29h)  
Short Story Index (H.W. Wilson) (ssx)  
Small Business Reference Center (b9h)  
SocINDEX with Full Text (sih)  
Sociological Collection (slh)  
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (s3h)  
Springer eBooks (edssjb)

EDS - Springer eBooks *
SPRINGER: Springer eBooks (Complete English Language/International Collection 2005) (system.a0363170)
SPRINGER: Springer eBooks (Complete English Language/International Collection 2006) (system.a0363173)
SPRINGER: Springer eBooks (Complete English Language/International Collection 2007) (system.a0363205)
SPRINGER: Springer eBooks (Complete English Language/International Collection 2008) (system.a0363213)
SPRINGER: Springer eBooks (Complete English Language/International Collection 2009) (system.a0363218)
SPRINGER: Springer eBooks (Complete English Language/International Collection 2010) (system.a0364175)
SPRINGER: Springer eBooks (Complete English Language/International Collection 2011) (system.a0364763)
SPRINGER: Springer eBooks (Complete English Language/International Collection 2012) (system.a0366500)
SPRINGER: Springer eBooks (Complete English Language/International Collection 2013) (system.a0366688)
SPRINGER: Springer eBooks (Complete English Language/International Collection 2014) (system.a0368590)
SPRINGER: Springer eBooks (Complete English Language/International Collection 2015) (system.a00000000360000010791)
SPRINGER: Springer eBooks (Complete English Language/International Collection 2016) (system.a00000000360000012070)
SPRINGER: Springer eBooks (Complete English Language/International Collection 2017) (system.a00000000360000014116)
SPRINGER: Springer eBooks (Complete English Language/International Collection 2018) (system.a00000000360000016332)
SPRINGER: Springer eBooks (Complete English Language/International Collection 2019)

TOPICsearch (tth)  
Vente et Gestion (frh)  
Very Short Introductions Online (VSI) (edsvsi) EDS - Very Short Introductions Online *
Choose OUP: Oxford Very Short Introductions (system.a0639727)
OUP: Oxford Very Short Introductions (system.a0639727)
OUP: Oxford Very Short Introductions (Arts and Humanities) (system.a0639882)
OUP: Oxford Very Short Introductions (Law) (system.a0639883)
OUP: Oxford Very Short Introductions (Medicine and Health) (system.a0639884)
OUP: Oxford Very Short Introductions (Physics) (system.a00000000630000010214)
OUP: Oxford Very Short Introductions (Science and Mathematics) (system.a0639885)
OUP: Oxford Very Short Introductions (Social Sciences) (system.a0639886)
Vocational and Career Collection (voh)  
Vocational Studies Premier (vsh)  
Women's Studies International (fyh)  
World Book (edswbo) EDS - World Book: Advanced *
EDS - World Book: Advanced (system.wboadvan)
EDS - World Book: Online Reference Center *
Choose EDS - Worldbook: Reference Center collection

Other Databases

Common databases that are opt-in or purchased independently. For CustomLinks with asterisks, ensure the proper local collection for filter is selected

This list is not inclusive.

EDS Discovery Source Required CustomLink
ACLS Humanities E-Book (edsacl) EDS - ACLS Humanities E-Book *
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (edswah) EDS - Web of Science (ohiolink)
ATLA Religion Database (reh)  
Films on Demand (edsfod) EDS - Films on Demand *
Requires customer ID.
GeoRef (geh)  
MathSciNet via EBSCOhost (msn) MathSciNet
Mergent Online (edsmgo) EDS - Mergent Online *
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (edsgov) EDS - Gale: Opposing Viewpoints in Context *
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1967 to Present only) (rih)  
Science Citation Index (edswsc) EDS - Web of Science (ohiolink)
Social Sciences Citation Index (edswss) EDS - Web of Science (ohiolink)

Open Access Databases

Freely available or Open Access databases. For CustomLinks with asterisks, ensure the proper local collection for filter is selected.

EDS Discovery Source Required CustomLink
Directory of Open Access Journals (edsdoj) EDS - DOAJ
HathiTrust (edshtl) EDS - HathiTrust *
OAPEN Library (edsoap) EDS - OAPEN *
Open SUNY Textbooks (edssun) EDS - Open SUNY Textbooks *
Open Textbook Library (edsotl) EDS - Open Textbook Library *

Other CustomLinks

Additional CustomLinks can be enabled that do not correspond with a specific database.

Source Optional CustomLink
Interlibrary Loan EBSCO ILL Form (all content) *
OhioLINK EJC OhioLINK EJC (New) *
Choose: OHIOLNK: Electronic Journal Center: EJC (system.a1170773)
OPAL Catalog OPAL - Catalog Request Button
This is to request an item, not view the record.
PubMed Central FREE - PubMed Central (PMID based link) *
FREE - PubMed Central (ISSN based link) *